مكافحة التطرف العنيف

لم ينتهي التطرف العنيف في شمال شرق سوريا بسقوط تنظيم “الدولة الإسلامية” في عام 2018. حيث إن إرث الخلافة يهيمن على المنطقة بهجمات لا تزال تحدث بشكل متكرر.

منذ بدايات 2020، تنفذ امباكت وشركاؤها برنامجاً تجريبياُ يركز على المجتمعات المحلية لمنع التطرف العنيف ومكافحته في شمال شرق سوريا. ويشمل البرنامج تدخلات في مجال البحوث وإشراك المجتمع المحلي ودعم المجتمع المدني؛ حماية الطفل؛ والتمكين الاقتصادي للمرأة.

يتبع البرنامج نهجاً متعدد التخصصات, ويسعى إلى الاستثمار في مواطن القوة لدى المجتمع المحلي لبناء مرونته وإدامة مكافحة التطرف العنيف خارج نطاق البرنامج. و ذلك من خلال مجموعة من الاستراتيجيات التي تشمل توفير خدمات الحماية والتمكين الاقتصادي للنازحين داخلياً العائدين إلى مجتمعاتهم؛ وتعزيز القدرات المحلية؛ وتحسين التنسيق وتبادل المعارف والخبرات بين المجتمعات المحلية والمجتمع المدني والسلطات والمجتمع الدولي.

وفي إطار هذا البرنامج، تجري امباكت بحثاً ميدانياً حول جذور التطرف العنيف ووجوده المستمر في شمال شرق سوريا، ويهدف إلى تقديم توصيات إلى المجتمعات المحلية وأصحاب المصلحة الخارجيين بشأن مكافحة التطرف العنيف اليوم.

منشورات برنامج مكافحة التطرف العنيف

المنشورات

الزلزال و ارتداداته: تركة داعش في سوريا

لا يزال التطرف العنيف حاضراُ في شمال شرق سوريا. يجب فهم الاسباب الجذرية لهذه الايديولوجية بغرض منعها من استعادة السيطرة مرة اخرى. في هذه المجموعة من الأوراق البحثية ننظر في دوافع ظهور التطرف العنيف في شمال شرق سوريا، و تقدم توصيات لمحاربته.

Read More →
المنشورات

مخيم الهول: تحديات خروج السكان والعودة وإعادة الاندماج للقاطنين السوريين

حتى مارس/آذار 2021، بقي ما لا يقل عن 61 ألف شخص في مخيم الهول في شمال شرق سوريا. ومع ذلك، يتم الإفراج تدريجيا عن السكان، إلا أن إعادة الاندماج في المجتمع تشكل عقبة رئيسية أمام إستقرار المنطقة. تقدم هذه الورقة تحليلا أوليا لبعض التحديات التي تحتاج إلى معالجة مع إخلاء مخيم الهول ببطء.

Read More →
انتقل إلى أعلى

Countering Violent Extremism

Violent extremism in Northeast Syria did not end with the fall of ISIS in 2018. The legacy of the caliphate pervades the region with attacks still frequently occurring.

Since early 2020, IMPACT and its partners have been implementing a community-focused preventing and countering violent extremism (P/CVE) program in Northeast Syria. The intervention is comprised of a diverse range of initiatives including research, child protection, women’s economic empowerment, community engagement, and civil society support.

The program utilizes an interdisciplinary approach, investing in current community strengths to build resilience and sustain P/CVE beyond the scope of the project. It does this through a combination of strategies including protection and economic empowerment of returning Internally Displaced Persons (IDPs), local capacity-building, and improving dialogues and collaboration between local communities, civil society, authorities, and the international community.

As part of the program, IMPACT is conducting field-based research on the roots of violent extremism in NES and its ongoing presence. The ultimate aim of the research project is to provide recommendations to local communities and external stakeholders on countering violent extremism today.

IMPACT Publications

Aftershocks: The legacy of ISIS in Syria

Violent extremism has not yet been eradicated in Northeast Syria. To prevent the ideology from regaining power, its root causes in the region must be understood. In this extensive research collection, IMPACT investigates the drivers of violent extremism in NES, providing recommendations to counter it.

Read More →
Image by Ibrahim Issa
IMPACT Publications

Al-Hol Camp: Release, Return, and Reintegration of Syrian residents

As of March 2021, at least 61,000 remain in the Al-Hol camp in Northeast Syria (NES). Residents are gradually being released, however, re-integration into society is a major obstacle to the region’s stability. This paper provides a preliminary analysis of some of the challenges that need to be tackled as Al-Hol is slowly vacated.

Read More →
Scroll to Top